Monday, September 04, 2006

There's still time to enter the Arvon International Poetry Competition 2006:
This year marks 25 years of the Arvon Poetry Competition. Over the last quarter of a decade the top prize winners have included Andrew Motion, Selima Hill, Don Paterson, Paul Farley, Mario Petrucci and Joe Kane. All poems are read by the judges and are anonymous, previously unpublished and written in English. Closing date 15 September. First Prize £5000, Second Prize £2500, Third Prize £1000, Three prizes £500 each.
And if you're in need of inspiration, the site has some well-thought through tips from Choman Hardi too.

No comments: